Home / Art / Exhibition assembles at the Memorial artists of the Universidade Estadual de Ponta Grossa
Work of Denise M.. Photo: Disclosure.

Exhibition assembles at the Memorial artists of the Universidade Estadual de Ponta Grossa

Obra de Cristina Mendes. Foto: Divulgação.

The work of Cristina Mendes. Photo: Disclosure.

Teachers and pupils of the course of degree in Visual Arts of the Universidade Estadual de Ponta Grossa Curitiba Memorial in the exhibition "General Fields Connection", which aims to promote reflection and enhance the debate on the poetic processes that underlie the art research. The show will open next Thursday (11), at 18h.

Obra de Angélica Ribeiro. Foto: Divulgação.

Work of Angelica Ribeiro. Photo: Disclosure.

Away from the academic space and inserted into the cultural institution, the works reveal new facets, According to the characteristics of the exhibition space and curatorial choices. Moved by the incompleteness of the semantic gaps, When the works are questioning their own limits and pose questions rather than answer them, This exhibition gives visibility to the production developed in the academic space of one of the few Visual Arts courses in the State.

The possibility of establishing dialogues with artists of Curitiba is an opportunity to strengthen ties and decrease the distance between the two cities, with regard to the production of art in the State of Paraná. Will be presented nine works produced by teachers and 18 performed by the students of the institution.

Obra de Patrícia Camera. Foto: Divulgação.

The work of Patricia Camera. Photo: Disclosure.


Exhibition Connection-General Fields, with works by teachers and students at the State University of Ponta Grossa
Local: Curitiba Memorial-R. Claudino dos Santos, 79 -Historical Sector
Days and times: From 11 August (opening at 6:00 pm) to 23 October 2016, from Tuesday to Friday, the 9:00 at 12:00 and 1:00 pm to 6:00 pm; saturday and sunday, from 9:00 to 3:00 pm

Free entry.


Participating artists:

Anselmo Andrade
Carla Birth
Cristina Mendes
Josie Agatha Parrilha da Silva
Marcos Cesar Danhoni Neves
Nelson Silva Júnior
Patricia Camera
Renato Torres
Sandra Borsoi

Aline Gemieski
Aline Subtle
Angelica Ribeiro
Angelica Miranda
Brienna Margraf
Caroline Biassio
Daniela Alvarenga
Denise M. Mino
Drake Dalazoana
Jessika Silva
Jo Santos
Lucas Melo
Vijayalakshmi Ricken
Maria Fernanda Iensen
Valdir Heitkoeter
Virginia Slim
William Bedim
William Castillo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *